Trace the Taste of Your NYC Herbs

Square Roots | 02.28.19

Fresh herbs, free food, and a closer look at how your greens get from seed to shelf. Sounds like a pretty good time, right?

Over the next few months, Square Roots will be hosting a series of pop-up sampling events across NYC. From cooking classes to wellness events, we’ll be connecting food-conscious New Yorkers with the passionate people and innovative tech behind our industry-leading Transparency Timeline. Think of it as #TraceTheTaste IRL. :)

Square Roots Next-Gen Farmers sampling hyper-local herbs at pop-up events around NYC and Brooklyn.

Square Roots Next-Gen Farmers sampling hyper-local herbs at pop-up events around NYC and Brooklyn.

YOU GET: Delicious herb-y bites, refreshing drinks, and possibly a free ride on our low-impact herb delivery trike. Oh, and the opportunity to meet our next-gen farmers and ask them whatever you want!

WE GET: To say hi to our neighbors, share the food we grow, and talk a little bit more about why knowing where your food comes from matters. Because it REALLY matters.

For folks who post about us on social media (@squarerootsgrow | #TraceTheTaste), we’ll be giving away prizes like our favorite cookbooks, kitchen gift certificates, and other secret swag.

Check out the full event line-up below. If you’d like to see us pop up somewhere near you, hit us up at [email protected]

See you soon!

Square Roots herbs being delivered around NYC and Brooklyn by e-trike.

#TraceTheTaste Pop-Up Event Schedule

Marketplace of the Future | Fri Sept 27 | Noon — 9 pm

Pesto Class at Neiman Marcus Cook & Merchants | Sun Sept 22 | Noon — 6 pm

Pesto Class at Neiman Marcus Cook & Merchants | Sat Sept 21 | Noon — 6 pm

Achieving Peak Performance Event | Tue Sept 17 | 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm

Socrates Sculpture Park Mini Farmer’s Market | Sat Sept 14 | 12 pm — 3 pm

ZeroWaste / RXR Eco Cocktail Party, 1330 6th Ave | Tue Sept 10 | 6 pm — 8 pm

Grand Bazaar Pop-Up: Seafood Brunch | Sun Aug 24 | 10 am — 5:30 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Sat Aug 24 | 3 pm — 5 pm

Black VegFest | Sat Aug 10 | 10 am — 5 pm

Pesto Fest at WeWork with Chef Leslie Lennox | Wed July 17

Slow Money NYC's Good Food Spotlight | Mon July 15 | 6:30 pm— 9 pm

Hester Street Fair’s Test Kitchen | Sat July 13 | 11 am — 6 pm

Socrates Sculpture Park Mini Farmer’s Market | Sat June 22 | 12 pm — 3 pm

Summer Social Pop-Up at Hudson Square | Thurs June 20 | 10 am6 pm

Pesto: The Modern Mother Sauce event at Rizzoli | Wed June 19| 6 pm — 8 pm

Pesto Fest (WeWork Penn Station) | Wed June 17 | 12 pm — 2 pm

PopUp New York (Lex. & 54th St.) | Fri June 14 | 10 am — 6 pm

Chelsea Farms To Table | Wed June 12 | 5 pm — 9 pm

Brooklyn Historical Society | Thurs June 6 | 6:30 pm — 8 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Sat June 1 | 3 pm — 5 pm

NYC Food Waste Fair | Thru May 23 | 10 am — 6 pm

NYC Vegetarian Food Festival | Sat-Sun May 18–19 | 11 am — 6 pm

Disrupt Food Summit | Fri May 17 | 2 pm — 6 pm

Industry City Weekend Pop-Up | Sat-Sun Apr 27–28 | 12 pm — 5 pm

Industry City Lunch Pop-Up | Fri Apr 26 | 12 pm — 2 pm

SoulCycle Williamsburg | Sat Apr 13 | 11:30 am — 2 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Sat Apr 6 | 1 pm — 3 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Flatiron | Sat Mar 30 | 1 pm — 3 pm

Home Cooking NY (Eat & Shop) | Tue Mar 26 | 6 pm — 8:30 pm

Greenery Unlimited | Sat Mar 30 | 1 pm — 4 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Flatiron | Sat Mar 23 | 1 pm — 3 pm

Lululemon Williamsburg | Sat Mar 23 | 1:30 pm — 4 pm

Home Cooking NY (Herbs & Spices) | Tue Mar 19 | 6 pm — 8:30 pm

Equinox Printing House | Tue Mar 19 | 6 pm — 8 pm

Food Book Fair / TOC Dinner @ Egg | Mon Mar 18 | 6:30 pm — 10 pm

BYKlyn Cycle Park Slope | Sat Mar 16 | 9 am — 1:30 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Fri Mar 15 | 4:30 pm — 7 pm

Publicis Heartbeat Health Fair | Tue Mar 12 | 11:30 am — 1:30 pm

Lululemon Hub Seventeen | Sun Mar 10 | 11 am — 1 pm

Cook Space Brooklyn (Bread Baking) | Sun Mar 10 | 11 am — 1:30 pm

Conde Nast Health Fair | Thu Mar 7 | 11 am — 2 pm

Cook Space BK (Culinary Confidence) | Wed Mar 6 | 7 pm — 9:30 pm

Cook Space BK (Steakhouse Favorites) | Sat Mar 2 | 6 pm — 8:30 pm

Fresh In February | Thu Feb 28 | 6 pm — 9:30 pm

SoulCycle Williamsburg | Sun Feb 24 |12:30 pm — 1 pm

Find Square Roots herbs at a store near you via our store locator and subscribe to our newsletter for updates.

Recent Posts